International PhD Studies in Chemistry
Faculty of Chemistry University of Warsaw, POLAND
    Jun 21, 2021
Partner Institutions
Subjects of Theses
Program of Studies
Partner Institutions
IV Microsymposium
Oct. 5-8, 2012
IV Microsymposium
III Microsymposium
Oct. 6-8, 2011
III Microsymposium
II Microsymposium
Oct. 8-10, 2010
II Microsymposium
Opening Ceremony
II Admission (2009)
Opening Ceremony - Winter Admission 2009
Opening Ceremony
I Admission (2008)
Opening Ceremony - Winter Admission 2008
I. Simple systems with complex molecular interactions
  1. Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Rennes, France, (Dr. Marc Mauduit)
  2. Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia (ICIQ), Spain, (Prof. Steven P. Nolan)
  3. Cambridge University, Chemistry Department, Materials Chemistry Group, (Prof. William Jones), UK
  4. The State University of New York, Department of Chemistry, Buffalo, USA, (Prof. Philip Coppens)
  5. Nancy University, Faculty of Sciences & Techniques, Laboratory of Crystallography & Modeling of Materials Mineral & Biological LCM3B, France, (Dr Christian Jelsch)
  6. National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Research Institute of Instrumentation Frontier, Tsukuba, Japan, (Prof. Shigenobu Hayashi)
  7. University of Alberta, Department of Chemistry, E3-24 Gunning/Lemieux Chemistry Centre, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, (Prof. Roderick E. Wasylishen)
  8. University of Florence, European Laboratory for Non-Linear Spectroscopy (LENS), (Prof. Roberto Righini)
  9. CNR-Istituto Nazionale di Ottica, Florence, Italy, (Prof. Riccardo Meucci)
  10. Université des Sciences et Technologies de Lille, Laboratoire de Spectrochimie Infrarouge et Raman, France, (Prof. Nacer Idrissi)
  11. University of Split, Physics Department, Croatia, (Prof. Franjo Sokolic)
  12. The University of British Columbia, Department of Chemistry, Vancouver, Canada, (Prof. Roman Krems)
  13. Free University of Berlin, Institute of Theoretical Physics, Berlin, Germany, (Dr. Christiane Koch)
  14. Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Observatoire de Paris, Paris, France, (Dr. Marie-Lise Dubernet)
  15. The Hebrew University, Jerusalem, The Fritz Haber Institute for Molecular Dynamics, Israel,
    (Prof. V. Buch)
  16. Suleyman Demirel University, Department of Chemistry, Isparta, Turkey, (Prof. N. Uras-Aytemiz)
II. Nanostructured materials and biomaterials
  1. Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Boston, USA, (Prof T. Swager)
  2. University of Maribor (UM), Maribor, Slovenia, (Prof N. Vaupotic)
  3. Tokyo Institute of Technology (TIT), (Prof H. Takezoe)
  4. University of California at Berkeley, Department of Chemistry, Berkeley, USA, (Prof. Marcin Majda)
  5. Michigan State University, Department of Chemistry, East Lansing, Michigan, USA, (Prof. Gary J. Blanchard)
III. From new materials to devices
  1. Université de Bourgogne, Djon, Institut de Chimie Moléculaire, France, (Prof. Mikhail Vorotyntsev)
  2. Lomonossov Moscow State University, Department of Electrochemistry, Moscow, Russia, (Prof. Galina .A. Tsirlina)
  3. Adelphi University, Center for International Education, Chemistry Department, NY, USA, (Prof. Justyna Widera)
  4. The University of Manchester, Manchester, UK, (Prof. Paul O'Brien)
  5. Universidad de Alicante, Instituto de Electroquímica, Spain, (Prof. Juan M. Feliu)
  6. Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA, (Prof. Piotr Zelenay)
  7. Université Denis Diderot, Paris VII; France, (Prof M. Jouni, Prof. M. Delamar)
  8. Ruhr-University, Bochum, Germany, (Prof. Wolfgang Schuhmann)
  9. The Chemical Sciences Division (CSD) of National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Boulder, USA, (Dr. A.R. Ravishankara)
  10. Fritz-Haber Institute of the Max-Planck Society, Berlin, Germany, (Dr Bruno Pettinger)
IV. Biomacromolecules and therapeutic systems - development and modeling
  1. Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Department of Chemistry, Brussels, Belgium, (Prof. Dirk Tourwe)
  2. University of Santiago de Compostela, Faculty of Chemistry, Santiago de Compostela, Spain, (Prof. Antonio Mouri?o)
  3. National Institute for Nanotechnology, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, (Dr. Gino A. DiLabio)
  4. University of Southern Denmark in Odense, Department of Chemistry and Physics, Memphys Center for Biomembrane Physics, Denmark, (Prof. M. Goodsite and Prof. O.E. Mouritsen)
  5. Iowa State University, Biophysics and Molecular Biology, Laurence H. Baker Center for Bioinformatics and Biological Statistics, USA, (Prof. Andrzej Kloczkowski)
  6. Purdue University, Department of Biological Sciences, USA, (Prof. Richard Kuhn and Prof. Daisuke Kihara)
  7. Michigan Technological University, Department of Physics, USA, (Prof. Ulrich H.E. Hansmann)
  8. National Institute of Chemistry, Slovenian NMR Center, Ljubljana, Slovenia, (Prof. Janez Plavec)
  9. University of Goteborg, Department of Chemistry, Swedish NMR Center, Sweden, (prof. Martin Billeter)
  10. University of Tromso, Norwegian Centre for Theoretical and Computational Chemistry, Norway, (Prof. Kenneth Ruud)